XPF Sponsors WSR - the BTCC Independent Champions in 2005!

WSR Sponsorship

We would like to sponsor WSR to the tune of £1700 in 2005. For this we get our Forum script on the car(s) and a good feeling that an MG will win the independent championship!

For more information about WSR visit their webpage: www.wsr-racing.com


WSR’s racing history begins at the British Formula 3 Championship in 1981. Formula 3 being the ultimate training ground for single seater racing stars of the future; a wings and slicks formulae where the technical expertise of the team and driver is of paramount importance. Thriving in a formula in which millimeters spell  the difference between pole position and tenth on the grid, WSR dominated the series in the 1980s. 


Between 1981 and 1991 WSR launched the Formula One careers of some of  the world most successful racing drivers.  Between them, drivers Ayrton Senna, Mika Hakkinen, Eddie Irvine, Rubens Barrichello, Pedro De la Rosa and Allan McNish to name but a few, won over 70 Formula Three races to claim 5 British Championship titles and finish second in the series on three occasions. 


Top three Championship positions in 1993 and 1994 underlined WSR domination of the British Formula 3 series and confirmed its status as the most successful team in the European history of the formula.